User management in Tendium
Core
Scale
Light
User rights
Getting started
This guide is for you as an admin in Tendium, who needs to invite new users or grant admin access to existing ones.
How to find the user list
Click on the colored circle with your initials in the bottom-left corner of the platform.
Select Company from the menu that appears.
Click Users in the left-hand menu.
On the user page you can see which users your company currently has active, which user that is the account owner and which users that have admin access. You must have admin access to manage users.
If you want to change the person that is the Company owner of the account, the current Company owner needs to send an email to support@tendium.com to request the change and let us know which new user that should be put as the account Company owner.
Inviting new users
Click on the colored circle with your initials in the bottom-left corner of the platform.
Select Company from the menu that appears.
Click Users in the left-hand menu.
Click Invite user in the top right corner.
Enter the person's email address and click Enter (or click outside the box).
Verify that the information is correct and click Invite.
The person will receive an email immediately. They will then create a password and enter an activation code sent to their email.
Create and manage Teams
In Tendium you can group users in to specific Teams and then use the Teams both to manage access to specific Bidflows or Tender filters. Teams can also be assigned as responsible for tenders and be tagged as a team when writing comments.
Click on the colored circle with your initials in the bottom-left corner of the platform.
Select Company from the menu that appears.
Click on Teams in the left-hand menu.
Click on Create team in the top right corner if you want to create a new team. To manage an existing team, click on the three dots to the far right and then Edit team. Here you can also delete a specific team.
Granting Admin Access to an existing user
Click on the colored circle with your initials in the bottom-left corner of the platform.
Select Company from the menu that appears.
Click Users in the left-hand menu.
Find the person in the list.
Click User under Role and select Grant Admin Access.
The change takes effect immediately.
Deactivating a user
Click the circle with your initials in the bottom-left corner.
Select Company from the menu that appears.
Click Users in the left-hand menu.
Find the person in the list.
Click the three dots to the far right.
Select Edit user and choose Deactivate.
Save.
If you wish to delete a user completely, please contact support@tendium.com.
Edit or delete an existing Tender filter or Bidflow
If you want to delete an existing Tender filter or Bidflow, go to the specific filter/flow.
Click on Options in the top right corner.
Here you can change the name and color. You can also manage access and notifications here. Please note that if you edit the Notifications, it does only affect your user and not other users in the platform.
If you want to completely delete the flow or filter, click Delete in the left bottom corner of the popup.
Important: If you delete a Tender filter or Bidflow it can not be restored. If a Tender or Bidflow is deleted it will be deleted for all users in the platform. Handle with caution.
Manage User permission in Tender filters & Bidflows
If you have Tendium Scale you can manage which users that should be able to see each Tender filter and Bidflow. To handle the permission for a specific filter or Bidflow start by going in to the Tender filter or Bidflow and click on Options in the top right corner of the screen. Then click Permissions.
Owners: The owner(s) of a filter can both see the filter and edit it's filter settings (keywords etc).
Have access: If someone has access to the filter they can see it and qualify tenders from it, but they cannot edit the filter settings.
If All is selected, every user at the company is included. If this is toggled off you can select which specific users and/or Teams that should have access or be owners of each filter.
What is the difference between a User and an Admin?
Administrators have the authority to:
Invite new users
Grant Admin Access to other users
Permission Management (exclusive to Scale subscription)
Create and handle teams (exclusive to Scale subscription)
You can group multiple users into a team. This allows you to quickly assign an entire group of people access to the same tender filters and mention them in comments, rather than doing it user by user.Security (exclusive to Scale subscription)
You can configure security settings for the entire organization, such as Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) and Single Sign-On (SSO).
FAQ
Can anyone invite users?
No, you must be an admin or the Company owner to manage and invite users.
Can I grant admin access to myself?
No, please ask an existing admin to upgrade your role.
What happens to tenders in the Bidflow if a user is removed?
Tenders where they were the responsible person remain, but their circle of initials disappears. If a user is completely deleted (and not only inactivated) the comments the user has made will also be deleted, but not any Tender filters, Bidflows or specific tenders since they are tied to your company account and not specific users.
How do we get access to permission management?
Permission management is included in our Scale subscription, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager or support@tendium.com if you have the need of restricting access to certain Tender filters or Bidflows for specific users.
What do I do if a user has forgotten their password?
The user can click "Forgot password?" on the login page. As an admin, you can also send a new invitation by going to the User page and clicking the three dots on the far right of the specific user and selecting Invite again. If there are any issues resetting the password, please reach out to our support.
Can I change the email address for an existing user?
No, if a user has a new email address, or the wrong email was used, a new account must be created. You can inactivate users if you are an admin but if you want to completely delete a user, please contact support@tendium.com via email and we’ll assist you.
What is the difference between Owner and Have access?
If you have our Scale subscription, you can control permissions on Tender Filters and Bidflows. You can choose whether to grant access to all users, or whether you only want specific people to be able to view and/or edit setttings.
Owners can both access the area and also change, for example, the filter settings (keywords & CPV codes) that exist. Have access users can access the area, but they cannot change any filter settings. To avoid a colleague accidentally changing your filters, it can be a good idea to set it up so that not everyone is an Owner. Administrators are automatically Owners and can both access and edit all of your Tender Filters and Bidflows.



